Congratulations Fall 2012 BYX Graduates

By Jason Hoyt
President & Chief Operating Officer



Congratulations on making it to your final week before graduation. I vividly remember my last active member meeting where I had the chance to get up at chapter and share my heart with my fellow brothers. I had for years watched so many men go before me thinking that “that day” would never happen for me. It did come, and it was one of the most emotional days of my life. 

When I think back over the years of college, nothing else impacted me more than the fraternity of BYX and the men God surrounded me with. That was true on senior chapter night, and it is still true today. I don’t remember much of what I said to my brothers, but I remember being overwhelmed in the emotion of what God had done in my life and how thankful I was that He allowed me to be a part of this fraternity.

As you begin to move on from your active member days in BYX, I encourage you to take some time to reflect on all that God has done in your life through your brothers in BYX.  Remember the road trips to formals, the brotherhood retreats, the tailgating and the iron sharpening iron conversations in your cell groups.  Those memories will last a lifetime, as well the relationships with the men you walked side-by-side with through these years.  

I hope you will make the effort to become an informed BYX alumnus. We have tried to make it as easy as possible for you to stay “in the know” with what is going on in BYX. Follow us on social media in various places and we will post blog updates, video updates, email updates and daily twitter and facebook updates on all the things the Lord continues to do through BYX. 

Each fall, chapters will host Legacy Chapter. Alumni will continue to be invited back to campus to experience chapter and reunite with old brothers and new young brothers. Look for “save the date” notifications to come out late next spring or early next summer.  

Thank you for the legacy you have continued by your faithfulness to the fraternity. Our purpose as a fraternity is a noble and worthy cause, and with your help and the Lord’s vision and direction we will continue to be the greatest college fraternity experience for young Christian men. 

“Behold, how good and how pleasant it is for brothers dwell together in unity.”  Psalm 133:1
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

